Air Asia Free Tickets
Now Everyone Can Fly
Does it sounds so familiar? Does it attracts everyone to grab it?
Please make sure what you see is what you get.
My friends come across to me, saying he got a free ticket from Air Asia. I said, Wah.. so good, and he asked me to check my HOTMAIL.
Once i check, i got the belows:
************************************************************************************
From : AirAsia Travel Itinerary <airasia-tickets@airasia.com.my>
Sent : Tuesday, June 19, 2007 8:55 PM
To : mXXXXXXX@hotmail.com
Subject : Air Asia free ticket - Original(BT0232-Sent)
Dear Customer,
How to get a free airasia ticket!
We are pleased
to announce you that our free ticket and attached herewith please get your free
ticket.
Others, please notice that is a fault email.
The Airasia original HTML file have included the
fly list in it, and all yahoo, hotmail, Gmail services
is included. Please
use the above attachment HTML file to Sign in and get a free
ticket.
‧ AirAsia is strictly a point-to-point carrier and
shall not be responsible to you
for any connecting flights;
‧ Our
check-in counters are open two (2) hours before the scheduled flight
departure time. The counters close forty five (45) minutes before the scheduled
flight departure time;
‧ You may transport free of charge checked
baggage up to a maximum weight of 15 kg.
In any event each checked in
baggage shall not exceed 32 kg;
‧ Infants are not entitled to any baggage
allowance;
‧ Fresh or frozen seafood or other meats are unacceptable as
checked baggage;
‧ Certain Sporting equipment are subjected to applicable
charges;
‧ You are responsible in ensuring compliance with the immigration,
custom or other
legal requirements of the countries of your
destination. Kindly ensure that for
International destination
you possess a valid passport with at least six (6)
months’ validity
and the applicable valid visas. You shall also possess a return
itinerary or ticket on an onward journey;
‧ Passengers are not allowed to
consume their own food on board. No smoking is
permitted on any of
our flights;
‧ Pregnancy: Carriage of expecting mothers are subject to
Article 7.4 of the
AirAsia Terms and Conditions of Carriage;
‧
Passengers are strongly advised not to check in goods which are valuable and
fragile as baggage. If they are checked in as baggage,
passengers agree they
send for carriage of such items at their own
risk
Our full Terms and Conditions is printed on the
reverse, please refer for more
details. For Fee Schedule, kindly log
on to www.airasia.com under Terms and
Condition or contact our Call Centre or walk-in to our nearest Sales Office
and
Airport Sales Counter (opening hours are may vary from airport to
airport)
For enquiries, please email us at airasia-tickets@airasia.com.my
or call our Guest Support centres:
Malaysia : +60 3 8660 4388
Thailand :
+66 2 515 9999
Indonesia : 0804 1 333 333 (within Indonesia only) or +62 21
8089 9099
Other countries : +60 3 8660 4388
Thank you for choosing to fly with AirAsia see you
onboard.
*******************************************************************************************
The above email looks like so officially it was really sent out by Air Asia.
But if you really read into it, actually the email subject is quite obvious, prank!
"Subject : Air Asia free ticket - Original(BT0232-Sent)"
Normally Air Asia newsletter wont pop out with such subject. If you subscribe to Air Asia newsletter, you will notice it.
Ok, tell me, what’s your response if you receive such an email?
Will you,
1. Jump and shout, i got free ticket happily?
2. Tell around your friends?
3. Suspect if its real or fake?
Or whatever you can do..
So i am categorized as no.3.
The friend of mine, asked me to check my email, to see if i receive it as well. Its true, i receive it as well. But I start to suspect it when i read through all the details. It clone as its really from AirAsia, but there’s still tiny mistakes tat people wont easily notice.
This is what i found :
(pls enlarge to see)
Airasia.html

Somehow, to confirm this is all prank, i made a call to my friend who works at AirAsia, to verify all these. She told me, she dunno such promotions, and ask me to forward to her as well.
In our conversation, we found a big query.
I asked for her email address, its @airasia.com. and i confirmed with her again, no .my? she says, NO. AirAsia never has .my.
The story goes more interesting.

This is the original Air Asia website.
I checked back the AirAsia newsletter, truly its all @airasia.com only. There’s never end with .my. This reminds me the story of "the truth about prepaid.com". Its a little bit similar to that.
Now my only query is, WHO did all these prank? WHY they do all this? What is the benefit they get?
I suspect they want our email account and sign in password??
Or this may help to lead to our e-banking????
And it can transfer out all our money????
Guess i think too much.
But somehow, please be careful handling such promotions, especially when everyone see the words "FREE".
All the above statements are base on what i see, and what i verified. Not to harm anyone but just to prevent any unwanted things to happen to all my dear friends. >.< FYI - For Your Information only.